Wisconsin Conservation Voters releases second round of endorsements for the November 2022 Election

Jul 13, 2022

MADISON – Wisconsin Conservation Voters is proud to announce its second wave of endorsements for the November 2022 Election. This wave of endorsements includes incumbents, challengers, and first-time candidates across the state.

“We’re proud to endorse these candidates for a cleaner, healthier Wisconsin,” said Executive Director Kerry Schumann. “These are challenging times for Wisconsin. Partisan gerrymandering has tipped the scales toward one-party rule in the Wisconsin legislature. Despite that, great people across the state are rising to the occasion and running for office.”

“These activists, current and former elected officials, and engaged citizens have proven themselves as pro-conservation and pro-democracy candidates – and we trust them to prioritize conservation and democracy issues in office. In a gerrymandered state like Wisconsin, every pro-conservation leader matters. These candidates’ hard work and determination to make our state a cleaner, healthier place earned them our endorsement,” Schumann said.

“We are proud to support these candidates,” said Seth Hoffmeister, Deputy Director. “Whoever wins these races will determine how – and if – our state invests in cleaner water, cleaner energy, and protecting our freedom to vote. We will work now until November to elect these candidates and deliver pro-conservation leaders to elected office around the state – for all of our communities and for our children’s future.”

The fall partisan primary is Aug. 9 and the general election is Nov. 8. Wisconsin Conservation Voters will release a third and final endorsement wave in August.

Wisconsin Conservation Voters endorses the following candidates:

Statewide Office:

Angelito Tenorio, State Treasurer

State Senate:

Kristin Alfheim, District 19

State Assembly:

Marisabel Cabrera, District 9

Dora Drake, District 11

Patty Schachtner, District 28

Sarah Yacoub, District 30

Stefanie Holt, District 55

Criste Greening, District 72

Kristin Conway, District 85

Future endorsements and other election updates are available on our website here.

For more information

Seth Hoffmeister, Deputy Director, Wisconsin Conservation Voters, 920-249-7400 (office), 715-579-2609 (mobile/text), or seth@conservationvoters.org