Appointments : Opposing Jim VandenBrook for the Natural Resources Board

Bill Description

Our Department of Natural Resources is charged with managing our fish and wildlife, protecting our lands, and ensuring that every Wisconsinite can breathe clean air and drink safe water. As the governing body responsible for setting policy at the Department of Natural Resources, it is critical that members of our Natural Resources Board have deep experience with this wide and critically important range of responsibilities. Jim VandenBrook is a highly qualified nominee who bring decades of that experience.

Current Status

Jim VandenBrook was appointed to the Natural Resources Board by Governor Evers. He received a public hearing in the Senate Committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage on September 21, 2023. The committee voted against his confirmation on September 28, 2023. The Senate voted against her confirmation on October 17, 2023.

Committee History

Committee Status
Senate Committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage Opposed Confirmation

Full Vote Data


Senate: Passed


Legislator District Bill Vote Conservation Vote
Ballweg, Joan A. SD14 Yea
Bradley, Julian SD28 Yea
Cabral-Guevara, Rachael SD19 Yea
Cowles, Robert SD02 Nay
Felzkowski, Mary SD12 Yea
Feyen, Dan SD18 Yea
Hutton, Rob SD05 Yea
Jacque, Andre SD01 Yea
Jagler, John SD13 Yea
James, Jesse SD23 Yea
Kapenga, Chris SD33 Yea
Knodl, Dan AD24 Yea
Marklein, Howard SD17 Yea
Nass, Steve SD11 Yea
Quinn, Romaine SD25 Yea
Stafsholt, Rob SD29 Yea
Stroebel, Duey SD20 Yea
Testin, Patrick SD24 Yea
Tomczyk, Cory SD29 Yea
Wanggaard, Van SD21 Yea
Wimberger, Eric SD30 Yea
Agard, Melissa SD16 Nay
Carpenter, Tim SD03 Nay
Hesselbein, Dianne Helen SD27 Nay
Johnson, LaTonya SD06 Nay
Larson, Chris SD07 Nay
Pfaff, Brad SD32 Nay
Roys, Kelda SD26 Nay
Smith, Jeff SD31 Nay
Spreitzer, Mark SD15 Nay
Taylor, Lena SD04 NV
Wirch, Robert SD22 Nay